Winners Named for 2023 Student Paper Competition

Winners of the 2023 Student Paper Competition—jointly sponsored by the ASA’s Survey Research Methods Section, Government Statistics Section, and Social Statistics Section—are the following:

  • Yuke Wang, Georgia State University, for “Bayesian Jackknife Empirical Likelihood-Based Inference for Missing Data and Causal Inference Problems”
  • Rahul Singh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, for “Causal Inference with Corrupted Data: Measurement Error, Missing Values, Discretization, and Differential Privacy”
  • Elizabeth Bersson, Duke University, for “Optimal Conformal Prediction for Small Areas”
  • Yi Zhang, Harvard University, for “Safe Policy Learning Under Regression Discontinuity Designs with Multiple Cutoffs”
  • Melody Huang, University of California, Berkeley, for “Sensitivity Analysis for Survey Weights”

These students will have the opportunity to present their work at JSM 2023.