Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Application Deadline Is March 1

Westat established the Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Trust Fund in 1995 to honor its cofounder and chair emeritus and to help support a student’s graduate education.

One scholarship recipient is selected annually. Honorees receive a certificate and cash prize of $2,500.

Selection of the scholarship recipient is made by the ASA Bryant Scholarship Award Committee based on the following criteria:

  • Potential to contribute to survey statistics
  • Applied experience in survey statistics
  • Performance in graduate school

An application and three letters of recommendation must be received by March 1. The award will be presented at the Joint Statistical Meetings in the same year.

Download an application or request one by emailing awards@amstat.org. Application packets should be sent to awards@amstat.org or mailed to the American Statistical Association, attention Awards Nominations, 732 N. Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314.

If you have questions, contact the scholarship committee chair, Pushpal Mukhopadhyay.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email