Stat Bowl Winners

Suprateek Kundu of The University of North Carolina won the 2011 Stat Bowl, which took place at the Joint Statistical Meetings in Miami, Florida, in August. In addition to Kundu, the winning team members, both from The University of North Carolina, included Dustin Long and Ryan May.

Stat Bowl contestants received $500 in travel reimbursement from the American Statistical Association (ASA), regardless of their performance in the bowl.

Mike Anderson of The University of Texas at San Antonio organized this year’s Stat Bowl, while sponsors included the ASA, ENAR, WNAR, Institute of Mathematical Statistics, Statistical Society of Canada, and Mu Sigma Rho.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email